labelsvur.blogg.se

Substance3d
Substance3d





substance3d

So wtf is going on? Is Adobe really gonna make a struggling-to-afford-college student pay a couple hundred dollars a year for 4 apps, just so they can be even cheaper and not include it in their creative cloud plan? I also wanna say, I went onto Creative Cloud Plans and Licensing page and it says in large, bolded font "All Apps".

substance3d

But, what I'm confused about, is that they have buttons that say "Try" and "Buy", nothing that says "Install" like the other Adobe programs. I scrolled down to the bottom and there's a section that says "Apps to Try" and right there are the Substance programs. So I went into the app and as I scroll past the 20+ apps, many of which I will never use in my life, I see they all have the "Install" button underneath them. But with the announcement I checked on the creative cloud app to see if I'd be able to just download the newer versions or whatever you wanna call them, and I cant.ītw my school offers the ENTIRE Adobe suite to all students free of charge, which is how I have it.

substance3d

So I've been using Painter and Designer through a FREE student license. So with the announcement, and everyone being pissed about it, I was looking into how it would realistically affect me.







Substance3d